When I was packaged off from my previous job last year, my head began to spin. It was difficult to know what to do with myself… that and my then almost 2 year old son. I’d gone from bread winner to house dad.

I found it really challenging to come up with things to do… first we walked the dog, read a book, ate some food and then a nap. That took care of half the day, after a few days I realized this was simply not going to meet my toddlers growing need for stimulation. I started looking online for things to do and what I found was a lot of mommy blogs. That was great but some of these things weren’t really what I was into. If my son and I were going to go do stuff it had better interest me as well.

After a few outings (sending snapchats to my wife at work) she suggested that I start documenting our outings. A few more people saw what I was doing on my Instagrams as well and asked for me to pass ideas along to some of their husbands. And so well, now we have this… YYC Daddy.

IMG_20160311_171807